To whom it may concern

To whom it may concern

JANUARY 12, 2007

its been a few weeks and the wound on my left foot hasn’t healed. there are a lot of possible reasons: 1) i did not apply anything on the wound 2) i still wore socks to school for three days while the wound was still open 3) i might have high amounts of sugar in my body. this may sound trivial to an average person but not to someone who has diabetes. i don’t have diabetes but my dad has it and a couple of close relatives too. i’m afraid i would be a likely candidate for diabetes if we consider genetics and my current diet. to people who are in a similar situation, i guess its not too late. an ounce of prevention is way better than a pound medicine.  i’m very thankful my mom’s clan is spared from this bane. otherwise, i’m in double jeopardy and i’m sure to spend my mid-life in crisis. big time.

that is why i’m thinking of my diet, lessening sweets and eating more fiber-enriched food. i guess its not to late for me and you (if we’re in the same situation) to start exercising regularly. what is 30 minutes a day right?

Leave a Reply

