With or Without You

Each day when the dawn breaks, I think of you and everything that belongs in your world. The promises we made, the things that we shared, and the love we made. And each day the wound in my heart dries out, slowly purging me with memories of you. If it matters, it matters –  no but’s, no if’s and crazy philosophical shit in between. Another day begins and I am not on my knees anymore. I am sane and I am sober. I can go on, I must go on for my sake and my family.

Leave a Reply

