Tumasian

Sitting atop these battered steps while staring afar at pale columns that linger with four centuries of grand history, I began to trace my steps backwards in time when I was in college. I still had roughly 20 minutes before my part time job beckons me to Amparo Building, so I thought a little reminiscing would do no harm. After all, I consciously park my truck here to save on parking fees every time I have some business nearby.

Change was everywhere and it was like a kraken that engulfed this old university and spat out a modernized version like coke light to coke zero or whatever. Four storied carports that resembled an SM Cyberzone, a 60 foot effigy of a man carrying a watch c/o Timex, all sorts of fast food chains (foreign and local) facing adjacent to the face lifted hospital.

The funny thing was that I had more vivid recollections of my high school days than my college days. This is a draft.

Leave a Reply

